Events

Thursday October 23, 2014
Start: 10:42 am
Start: Oct 23 2014 - 10:42am
End: Oct 25 2014 - 10:42am
Friday October 24, 2014
(all day)
Start: Oct 23 2014 - 10:42am
End: Oct 25 2014 - 10:42am
Saturday October 25, 2014
End: 10:42 am
Start: Oct 23 2014 - 10:42am
End: Oct 25 2014 - 10:42am
Wednesday October 29, 2014
Start: 10:49 am
Start: Oct 29 2014 - 10:49am
End: Oct 31 2014 - 10:49am
Thursday October 30, 2014
(all day)
Start: Oct 29 2014 - 10:49am
End: Oct 31 2014 - 10:49am
Friday October 31, 2014
End: 10:49 am
Start: Oct 29 2014 - 10:49am
End: Oct 31 2014 - 10:49am
Tuesday December 9, 2014
Start: 11:11 am
Start: Dec 9 2014 - 11:11am
End: Dec 12 2014 - 11:11am
Wednesday December 10, 2014
(all day)
Start: Dec 9 2014 - 11:11am
End: Dec 12 2014 - 11:11am
Thursday December 11, 2014
(all day)
Start: Dec 9 2014 - 11:11am
End: Dec 12 2014 - 11:11am
Friday December 12, 2014
End: 11:11 am
Start: Dec 9 2014 - 11:11am
End: Dec 12 2014 - 11:11am
Tuesday February 10, 2015
Wednesday February 11, 2015
Start: 8:53 am
Start: Feb 11 2015 - 8:53am
End: Feb 12 2015 - 8:53am

SOCIAL CINEMA: STORIES OF STRUGGLE & CHANGE 

"IF YOU BUILD IT"

Wednesday, February 11, 7pm

Union South Marquee Theatre (1308 W. Dayton, Madison, WI) 

A captivating look at a radically innovative approach to education in which designer-activists Emily Pilloton and Matthew Miller work with local high school students in an impoverished rural North Carolina county to help transform both their community and their lives.

A post-screening discussion will be led by Brian McMahon, Program Director, Operation Fresh Start

Co-sponsored by the Sector67 and the Southwest Wisconsin Chapter of the American Institute of Architects 

Thursday February 12, 2015
End: 8:53 am
Start: Feb 11 2015 - 8:53am
End: Feb 12 2015 - 8:53am

SOCIAL CINEMA: STORIES OF STRUGGLE & CHANGE 

"IF YOU BUILD IT"

Wednesday, February 11, 7pm

Union South Marquee Theatre (1308 W. Dayton, Madison, WI) 

A captivating look at a radically innovative approach to education in which designer-activists Emily Pilloton and Matthew Miller work with local high school students in an impoverished rural North Carolina county to help transform both their community and their lives.

A post-screening discussion will be led by Brian McMahon, Program Director, Operation Fresh Start

Co-sponsored by the Sector67 and the Southwest Wisconsin Chapter of the American Institute of Architects 

Friday February 13, 2015
Saturday February 14, 2015
Sunday February 15, 2015
Monday February 16, 2015
Tuesday February 17, 2015
Wednesday February 18, 2015
Start: 9:00 am
Start: Feb 18 2015 - 9:00am
End: Feb 19 2015 - 11:28am

SOCIAL CINEMA: STORIES OF STRUGGLE & CHANGE 

"THE HAND THAT FEEDS"

Wednesday, February 18, 7pm

Union South Marquee Theatre (1308 W. Dayton, Madison, WI) 

Risking deportation, a group of undocumented immigrant workers in a New York bakery/café team up with a diverse crew of innovative young organizers and take the unusual step of forming their own independent union, launching themselves on a journey that will test the limits of their resolve.

A post-screening discussion will be led by Armando Ibarra, UW School for Workers

Syndicate content