Events

Tuesday July 30, 2013
Start: 1:31 pm
Tuesday September 24, 2013
Start: 12:11 pm
Start: Sep 24 2013 - 12:11pm
End: Sep 28 2013 - 12:11pm
Wednesday September 25, 2013
(all day)
Start: Sep 24 2013 - 12:11pm
End: Sep 28 2013 - 12:11pm
Thursday September 26, 2013
(all day)
Start: Sep 24 2013 - 12:11pm
End: Sep 28 2013 - 12:11pm
Friday September 27, 2013
(all day)
Start: Sep 24 2013 - 12:11pm
End: Sep 28 2013 - 12:11pm
Saturday September 28, 2013
End: 12:11 pm
Start: Sep 24 2013 - 12:11pm
End: Sep 28 2013 - 12:11pm
Thursday October 3, 2013
Start: 2:40 pm
Start: Oct 3 2013 - 2:40pm
End: Oct 4 2013 - 2:40pm
Friday October 4, 2013
End: 2:40 pm
Start: Oct 3 2013 - 2:40pm
End: Oct 4 2013 - 2:40pm
Tuesday October 8, 2013
Start: 12:56 pm
Start: Oct 8 2013 - 12:56pm
End: Oct 11 2013 - 12:56pm
Wednesday October 9, 2013
(all day)
Start: Oct 8 2013 - 12:56pm
End: Oct 11 2013 - 12:56pm
Start: 11:17 am
Start: Oct 9 2013 - 11:17am
End: Oct 11 2013 - 11:17am
Start: 7:00 pm
End: 9:00 pm

You have clicked on them many times: “I agree to the Terms and Conditions of this web site.” But you never read them. But by agreeing, you empower the surveillance state by giving the government data through corporations that it cannot get directly from you. This shocking film should dramatically change the way you use the internet.

Thursday October 10, 2013
(all day)
Start: Oct 8 2013 - 12:56pm
End: Oct 11 2013 - 12:56pm
(all day)
Start: Oct 9 2013 - 11:17am
End: Oct 11 2013 - 11:17am
Friday October 11, 2013
End: 12:56 pm
Start: Oct 8 2013 - 12:56pm
End: Oct 11 2013 - 12:56pm
End: 11:17 am
Start: Oct 9 2013 - 11:17am
End: Oct 11 2013 - 11:17am
Tuesday October 15, 2013
Start: 12:30 pm
Start: Oct 15 2013 - 12:30pm
End: Oct 19 2013 - 12:30pm
Wednesday October 16, 2013
(all day)
Start: Oct 15 2013 - 12:30pm
End: Oct 19 2013 - 12:30pm
Start: 5:14 pm
Start: Oct 16 2013 - 5:14pm
End: Oct 18 2013 - 5:14pm
Start: 7:00 pm
End: 9:00 pm

Shadows of Liberty reveals the extraordinary truth behind the news media: censorship, cover-ups and corporate control. In highly revealing stories, renowned journalists, activists and academics give insider accounts of a broken media system. Controversial news reports are suppressed, people are censored for speaking out, and lives are shattered as the arena for public expression is turned into a private profit zone. Why have we let a handful of powerful corporations write the news? We’re left in no doubt – media reform is urgent and freedom of the press is fundamental.

Thursday October 17, 2013
(all day)
Start: Oct 15 2013 - 12:30pm
End: Oct 19 2013 - 12:30pm
(all day)
Start: Oct 16 2013 - 5:14pm
End: Oct 18 2013 - 5:14pm
Friday October 18, 2013
(all day)
Start: Oct 15 2013 - 12:30pm
End: Oct 19 2013 - 12:30pm
End: 5:14 pm
Start: Oct 16 2013 - 5:14pm
End: Oct 18 2013 - 5:14pm
Saturday October 19, 2013
End: 12:30 pm
Start: Oct 15 2013 - 12:30pm
End: Oct 19 2013 - 12:30pm
Wednesday October 23, 2013
Start: 1:58 pm
Start: Oct 23 2013 - 1:58pm
End: Oct 24 2013 - 9:00am
Start: 7:00 pm
End: 9:00 pm

In this explosive follow-up to his Oscar®-nominated film GASLAND, filmmaker Josh Fox uses his trademark dark humor to take a deeper, broader look at the dangers of hydraulic fracturing, or fracking, the controversial method of extracting natural gas and oil, now occurring on a global level (in 32 countries worldwide).

Thursday October 24, 2013
End: 9:00 am
Start: Oct 23 2013 - 1:58pm
End: Oct 24 2013 - 9:00am
Start: 10:01 am
Start: Oct 24 2013 - 10:01am
End: Oct 26 2013 - 1:01pm
Friday October 25, 2013
(all day)
Start: Oct 24 2013 - 10:01am
End: Oct 26 2013 - 1:01pm
Saturday October 26, 2013
End: 1:01 pm
Start: Oct 24 2013 - 10:01am
End: Oct 26 2013 - 1:01pm
Wednesday October 30, 2013
Start: 2:30 pm
Start: Oct 30 2013 - 2:30pm
End: Oct 31 2013 - 9:00am
Start: 7:00 pm
End: 9:00 pm

This is a visually stunning film about urban planning. Yep! Hear from architects and planners as they look at what makes cities awful and what makes cities wonderful. They believe that if we research what makes cities great, we can plan thoughtfully for the inevitable growth of the world’s cities WITH A FOCUS ON PEOPLE.

Thursday October 31, 2013
End: 9:00 am
Start: Oct 30 2013 - 2:30pm
End: Oct 31 2013 - 9:00am
Wednesday November 6, 2013
Start: 10:41 am
Start: Nov 6 2013 - 10:41am
End: Nov 7 2013 - 3:41pm
Start: 7:00 pm
End: 9:00 pm

Join Nathan Clarke of Mad Urban Bees for a discussion after the film.

Co-sponsored by FairShare CSA Coalition, F.H. King Students for Sustainable Agriculture, Mad Urban Bees LLC, Willy Street Grocery Coop.

Thursday November 7, 2013
End: 3:41 pm
Start: Nov 6 2013 - 10:41am
End: Nov 7 2013 - 3:41pm
Tuesday November 12, 2013
Start: 1:09 pm
Start: Nov 12 2013 - 1:09pm
End: Nov 16 2013 - 1:09pm
Wednesday November 13, 2013
(all day)
Start: Nov 12 2013 - 1:09pm
End: Nov 16 2013 - 1:09pm
Start: 10:56 am
Start: Nov 13 2013 - 10:56am
End: Nov 14 2013 - 3:56pm
Start: 7:00 pm
End: 9:00 pm

Co-sponsored by Madison-Area Urban Ministry

Thursday November 14, 2013
(all day)
Start: Nov 12 2013 - 1:09pm
End: Nov 16 2013 - 1:09pm
End: 3:56 pm
Start: Nov 13 2013 - 10:56am
End: Nov 14 2013 - 3:56pm
Syndicate content