Events

Thursday January 31, 2008
Start: 9:00 am
Start: Jan 31 2008 - 9:00am
End: Feb 2 2008 - 5:00am

The A.E. Havens Center for the Study of Social Structure and Social Change

The Privatization of Security and Human Rights in The Americas: Perspectives from the Global South


University of Wisconsin-Madison
Pyle Center, 702 Langdon St., Madison, Wisconsin
January 31-February 2, 2008

Listen to audio recordings here

Co-Sponsored by: Politics and Society, the NAVE fund, Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian Studies (LACIS), Center for World Affairs and the Global Economy (WAGE), Global Studies, the Global Legal Studies Center, Wisconsin International Law Society (WILS), the Wisconsin Human Rights Initiative, and Community Action on Latin America (CALA).

Papers


Madison Group Research Network on PMSCs Statement of Purpose


Red Investigativa Madison sobre EPMs Declaración de Objetivos


Amada Benavides (español)


Amada Benavides (English)


James Cockayne (English)


José Gómez del Prado


Dan Kenney


Anna Kucia


Mauricio Lazala


Diana Murcia (español)


Antoine Perret (español)


Gualdemar Jiménez (powerpoint)


Lee Mira (powerpoint)

 

Registration

The conference is free and open to the public. Registration is requested (though not required), which can be done by sending an email to pmc2008@havenscenter.org with your name and affiliation (optional) or call Kate McCoy at 608-262-1420.

Contents

  1. Background
  2. Guiding Questions
  3. Conference Format and Outcome
  4. Schedule
  5. Participant Bios
Friday February 1, 2008
(all day)
Start: Jan 31 2008 - 9:00am
End: Feb 2 2008 - 5:00am

The A.E. Havens Center for the Study of Social Structure and Social Change

The Privatization of Security and Human Rights in The Americas: Perspectives from the Global South


University of Wisconsin-Madison
Pyle Center, 702 Langdon St., Madison, Wisconsin
January 31-February 2, 2008

Listen to audio recordings here

Co-Sponsored by: Politics and Society, the NAVE fund, Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian Studies (LACIS), Center for World Affairs and the Global Economy (WAGE), Global Studies, the Global Legal Studies Center, Wisconsin International Law Society (WILS), the Wisconsin Human Rights Initiative, and Community Action on Latin America (CALA).

Papers


Madison Group Research Network on PMSCs Statement of Purpose


Red Investigativa Madison sobre EPMs Declaración de Objetivos


Amada Benavides (español)


Amada Benavides (English)


James Cockayne (English)


José Gómez del Prado


Dan Kenney


Anna Kucia


Mauricio Lazala


Diana Murcia (español)


Antoine Perret (español)


Gualdemar Jiménez (powerpoint)


Lee Mira (powerpoint)

 

Registration

The conference is free and open to the public. Registration is requested (though not required), which can be done by sending an email to pmc2008@havenscenter.org with your name and affiliation (optional) or call Kate McCoy at 608-262-1420.

Contents

  1. Background
  2. Guiding Questions
  3. Conference Format and Outcome
  4. Schedule
  5. Participant Bios
Saturday February 2, 2008
End: 5:00 am
Start: Jan 31 2008 - 9:00am
End: Feb 2 2008 - 5:00am

The A.E. Havens Center for the Study of Social Structure and Social Change

The Privatization of Security and Human Rights in The Americas: Perspectives from the Global South


University of Wisconsin-Madison
Pyle Center, 702 Langdon St., Madison, Wisconsin
January 31-February 2, 2008

Listen to audio recordings here

Co-Sponsored by: Politics and Society, the NAVE fund, Latin American, Caribbean and Iberian Studies (LACIS), Center for World Affairs and the Global Economy (WAGE), Global Studies, the Global Legal Studies Center, Wisconsin International Law Society (WILS), the Wisconsin Human Rights Initiative, and Community Action on Latin America (CALA).

Papers


Madison Group Research Network on PMSCs Statement of Purpose


Red Investigativa Madison sobre EPMs Declaración de Objetivos


Amada Benavides (español)


Amada Benavides (English)


James Cockayne (English)


José Gómez del Prado


Dan Kenney


Anna Kucia


Mauricio Lazala


Diana Murcia (español)


Antoine Perret (español)


Gualdemar Jiménez (powerpoint)


Lee Mira (powerpoint)

 

Registration

The conference is free and open to the public. Registration is requested (though not required), which can be done by sending an email to pmc2008@havenscenter.org with your name and affiliation (optional) or call Kate McCoy at 608-262-1420.

Contents

  1. Background
  2. Guiding Questions
  3. Conference Format and Outcome
  4. Schedule
  5. Participant Bios
Tuesday February 12, 2008
Start: 4:00 am
Start: Feb 12 2008 - 4:00am
End: Feb 14 2008 - 2:00am
Wednesday February 13, 2008
(all day)
Start: Feb 12 2008 - 4:00am
End: Feb 14 2008 - 2:00am
Thursday February 14, 2008
End: 2:00 am
Start: Feb 12 2008 - 4:00am
End: Feb 14 2008 - 2:00am
Tuesday March 11, 2008
Start: 10:00 am
Start: Mar 11 2008 - 10:00am
End: Mar 13 2008 - 10:59am
Wednesday March 12, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 11 2008 - 10:00am
End: Mar 13 2008 - 10:59am
Thursday March 13, 2008
End: 10:59 am
Start: Mar 11 2008 - 10:00am
End: Mar 13 2008 - 10:59am
Monday March 24, 2008
Start: 8:00 am
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Tuesday March 25, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Wednesday March 26, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Thursday March 27, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Friday March 28, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Saturday March 29, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Sunday March 30, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Monday March 31, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Tuesday April 1, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Wednesday April 2, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Thursday April 3, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Friday April 4, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Saturday April 5, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Sunday April 6, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Monday April 7, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Tuesday April 8, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Wednesday April 9, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Thursday April 10, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Friday April 11, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Saturday April 12, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Sunday April 13, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Monday April 14, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
Start: 8:00 am
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday April 15, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday April 16, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday April 17, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday April 18, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Saturday April 19, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Sunday April 20, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Monday April 21, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday April 22, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday April 23, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday April 24, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday April 25, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Saturday April 26, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Sunday April 27, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Monday April 28, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday April 29, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday April 30, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday May 1, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday May 2, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Saturday May 3, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Sunday May 4, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Monday May 5, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday May 6, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday May 7, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday May 8, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday May 9, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Saturday May 10, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Sunday May 11, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Monday May 12, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday May 13, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday May 14, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday May 15, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday May 16, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Saturday May 17, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Sunday May 18, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Monday May 19, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday May 20, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday May 21, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday May 22, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday May 23, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Saturday May 24, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Sunday May 25, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Monday May 26, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Tuesday May 27, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Wednesday May 28, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Thursday May 29, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Friday May 30, 2008
(all day)
Start: Mar 24 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 17 2008 - 9:00am
(all day)
Start: Apr 14 2008 - 8:00am
End: Jun 14 2008 - 8:00am
Syndicate content